Follow

Client Admin Center - Settings - Project Data Shares

Client Admin Center - Settings - Project Data Shares

In this article:

About Project Data Sharing

The Project Data Shares menu item under Settings in the Client Admin Center provides Administrators with the ability to select the data that can be viewed by sales reps on multiple projects. By default, data is shared across all projects. That is, if a registrant is on multiple projects, when the registrant profile is viewed in one project, associated data from other projects can be viewed in the profile. If the viewing of data across projects should be restricted, the Project Data Shares functionality in the Client Admin Center allows the Administrator to select which data can be shared and on which projects.

Registrant data that can be shared or restricted includes:

  • Appointments
  • Assigned Inventory
  • Assigned Projects
  • Associate
  • Audits
  • History
  • Mass Mail Statistics
  • Notes
  • Relationships
  • Reservations
  • Tenanted Inventory

Note: When Project Data Sharing is enabled, Administrators have the ability to select which data should be shared and on which projects. When Project Data Sharing is disabled, all project data is shared across all projects.

Project Data Sharing is accessed in the Client Admin Center under Settings.

Disable Project Data Sharing

Note: Enabling Project Data Sharing activates the functionality that allows for the selection of data to be shared or restricted. Disabling Project Data Sharing is the Lasso default where all project data is shared across all projects.

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Settings and select Project Data Shares.

2 - The list of your projects will be displayed.
3 - Click on Disable Project Data Sharing. By doing this, you will begin the sharing of all data between all projects.

Enable Project Data Sharing

Note: Enabling Project Data Sharing activates the functionality that allows for the selection of data to be shared or restricted. Disabling Project Data Sharing is the Lasso default where all project data is shared across all projects.

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Settings and select Project Data Shares.

2 - Click on Enable Project Data Sharing.

Warning:

If you go no further than this step, no data will be shared between projects. To select the data you wish to share, please continue.

3 - The list of your projects will be displayed. Click on the + to the left of each project for which you want to share the data.
4 - Click on the + to the left of Registrant Data to display the data list.
5 - Check the boxes beside the data you want to share with other projects.

    • For example, if you check Notes under Project A and Project B, then, for a Registrant that is associated to both projects, a Sales Rep accessing the Registrant Profile on Project A will see any notes that were entered on Project B and vice versa.

6 - Click Save.

Update/Edit Project Data Sharing

Note: Enabling Project Data Sharing activates the functionality that allows for the selection of data to be shared or restricted. Disabling Project Data Sharing is the Lasso default where all project data is shared across all projects.

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Settings and select Project Data Shares.

2 - The list of your projects will be displayed. Click on the + to the left of a project to bring up the list of projects with which that project is sharing data.

3 - Click the + to the left of each project for which you want to edit the data sharing.

4 - Click the + to the left of Registrant Data to display the data list.

5 - Under each project, check the boxes beside the data you want to share and uncheck the boxes beside the data you do not want to share with other projects.

6 - Click Save.