Follow

Client Admin Center - System - Terminology Maps

Client Admin Center - System - Terminology Maps

In this article:

About Terminology Maps

If Lasso's Inventory Center is being used, the Terminology Maps menu item under System in the Client Admin Center allows an Administrator to rename the Inventory fields to better reflect terminology unique to their business. Different Terminology Maps can be created for different projects, using regional, geographic, or customer-specific terms that their users will be familiar with.

There are two stages to creating a Terminology Map. The first is to create the map itself and the second is to assign it to a project. Once a map is created, it can be assigned to a specific projects or used on multiple projects. Only one Terminology Map can be active on a project at any given time.

Before  mapping terms, please note the following:

  • Terminology changes must maintain the existing field format. For example, if a field is formatted as a number, it cannot be used for text.
  • The fields in red in the table below impact the workflow of the contract process in Lasso so it is important that, while the terms can change, the definitions must remain the same.

To manage Terminology Maps:

In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select Terminology Maps.

systemsettings

Add Terminology Map

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select Terminology Maps.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the Terminology Maps tab.

systemsettings

3 - Click on Add Terminology Map or simply click into the Name bar on the right side of the screen.

systemsettings

4 - Enter a Name for your Map in the space provided under Terminology Map.
5 - Under Translation on the right-hand side, double-click on the cell beside the term you want to change.
6 - Enter the new term. Do this for as many terms as you need.

Note: Please ensure that the terms you use have the same format and relative meaning as the Lasso terms.

systemsettings

7 - Click Save.

The next step is to Assign the terminology map to a project.

Assign Terminology Map to Project

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select Terminology Maps.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the Assigned Terminology Maps tab.
3 - Click in the Assigned Map cell beside the appropriate Project.
4 - Click on the dropdown and select a Map.

systemsettings

5 - Click Save.

Do this for as many projects as needed. The new terms will be reflected in the Inventory of all projects with the assigned Terminology Map.

Note: Only one Terminology Map can be active on a project at any given time. Multiple Terminology Maps cannot be assigned to a single project.

Update/Edit Terminology Map

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select Terminology Maps.

systemsettings

2 - Double-click on the Terminology Map you want to edit.

systemsettings

3 - Edit the name by clicking in the Name box and re-entering the desired name.
4 - Edit the terms by double-clicking on the right side of the cell (under Translation) that contains the term(s) you want to change.
5 - Change the term(s) as desired. The changed terms will be reflected in the Inventory of all projects with the assigned Terminology Map.

Note: Please ensure that the terms you use have the same format and relative meaning as the Lasso terms.

systemsettings

6 - Click Save.

Unassign Terminology Map from Project

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select Terminology Maps.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the Assigned Terminology Maps tab.
3 - Click in the Assigned Map cell beside the appropriate project.
4 - Click on the dropdown and select Unassigned.

systemsettings

5 - Click Save.

Delete Terminology Map

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select Terminology Maps.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the Terminology Map you want to delete.
3 - Click on Delete Terminology Map.

systemsettings

4 - You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the selected item(s). Click Yes.
5 - Refresh your screen to ensure the Map is no longer associated to the project.

Note: Deleting a Terminology Map will remove the customized terms from the project. Lasso terms will once again be reflected in the project's Inventory.