Follow

Inventory Center - Project Settings - Manage Inventory Cancellation Reasons

Inventory Center - Project Settings - Manage Inventory Cancellation Reasons

In this article:

About Inventory Cancellation Reasons

Inventory Cancellation Reasons are added in the Inventory Center and listed in the Cancellation Reason dropdown list which users can select from when cancelling a sale.

To view existing Inventory Cancellation Reasons, hover over Project Settings and select Inventory Cancellation Reasons.

This brings you to the list of Inventory Cancellation Reasons that can be applied to cancelled purchases.

Add Inventory Cancellation Reason

1 – In the Inventory Center, you can access the Add Inventory Cancellation Reason page in two ways:

a) If you want to view the existing list of Inventory Cancellation Reasons prior to adding new ones, hover over Project Settings and select Inventory Cancellation Reasons.

From here, click on Add Cancellation Reason.

b) If you want to skip viewing the list, hover over Project Settings to Inventory Cancellation Reasons and select Add Cancellation Reason.

2 – Enter a Cancellation Reason along with a Description if desired in the spaces provided and Save.

The newly added Cancellation Reasons will show in the Inventory Cancellation Reasons list.

Update/Edit Inventory Cancellation Reason

1 – In the Inventory Center, hover over Project Settings and select Inventory Cancellation Reasons.

2 – Click on the Inventory Cancellation Reason you want to edit.

3 – Update the Inventory Cancellation Reason as needed and Save.

Merge Inventory Cancellation Reasons

1 – In the Inventory Center, hover over Project Settings to Inventory Cancellations Reasons and select Merge Cancellation Reasons.

2 – In the Reason(s) to Merge dropdown, select the Inventory Cancellation Reason(s) you want to merge with another. Hold down the Ctrl key to select multiple reasons. These are the reasons that will disappear after merging.

3 – In the Merge With dropdown, select the Inventory Cancellation Reason you want the other reasons to be merged with. This is the reason that will remain.

4 – Click on Merge Cancellation Reasons.

5 – A message will come up asking if you’re sure you want to merge the Cancellation Reasons. Click OK.

The selected Inventory Cancellation Reasons will be merged together, with the Merge With reason remaining.

Delete Inventory Cancellation Reason

1 – In the Inventory Center, hover over Project Settings and select Inventory Cancellation Reasons.

2 – Click on the Inventory Cancellation Reason you want to delete.

3 – Click on Delete.

4 – A message will come up asking if you’re sure you want to delete the Cancellation Reason. Click OK.

The selected Inventory Cancellation Reason will be removed from the list.

Warning: Deleting an Inventory Cancellation Reason will remove all references to it from inventory details and associated reporting.