Follow

Inventory Center - Manage Unit Status Overrides

Inventory Center - Manage Unit Status Overrides

In this article:

About Unit Status Overrides

Entering Contract Dates in an inventory profile automatically changes the unit’s Status from Available to Offer to Firm(R) and/or Firm and finally to Closed. There may be situations in which you wish to override the automatic status of a unit. For example, a unit has an Offer and is in the initial stages of a contract but you wish to mark it as Unavailable. Lasso gives you the ability to give a unit a specific status, no matter what stage it is at in the contract process.

Override Unit Status

1 – In the Inventory Center, click on the appropriate Component tab, if applicable. You won't see Component tabs if there is only one.
2 – Click on the unit in the Inventory List.

3 – Click on Dates.

4 – In the Inventory Overrides section, check the box beside the appropriate Status and Save.

The unit’s Status will change as marked.

Delete Unit Status Override

1 – In the Inventory Center, click on the appropriate Component tab, if applicable. You won't see Component tabs if there is only one.
2 – Click on the unit in the Inventory List.

3 – Click on Dates.

4 – In the Inventory Overrides section, uncheck the box beside the appropriate Status and Save.

The unit will revert back to its automatic Status.