Follow

Project Admin Center - Project Setup - Inventory Settings - Inventory Areas

Project Admin Center - Project Setup - Inventory Settings - Inventory Areas

In this article:

About Inventory Areas

When adding an Option/Upgrade to a unit of inventory in the Inventory Center, a user must select an Area. Default Inventory Areas include Balcony, Bathroom, Den, Dining Room, Ensuite, Flex Room, Kitchen, Living Room, and Master Bedroom. The Inventory Areas tab, accessed via the Inventory Settings menu item under Project Setup in the Project Admin Center, allows a Project Administrator to create custom Inventory Areas to add to the list of default Inventory Areas that users can select from when adding an option/upgrade to a unit of inventory in the Inventory Center.

To manage Inventory Areas:

1 - In the Project Admin Center, click Project Setup and select Inventory Settings.

2 - Click on the Inventory Areas tab.

accessareas

Add Inventory Area

1 - In the Project Admin Center, click Project Setup and select Inventory Settings.

2 - Click on the Inventory Areas tab.

accessareas

3 - Click on Add Inventory Area.

addarea1

4 - A new line will appear. Enter the Inventory Area in the space provided. In the same line, double-click under Description to enter a description of the Area if needed.

addarea2

5 - Click Save.

Update/Edit Inventory Area

1 - In the Project Admin Center, click Project Setup and select Inventory Settings.

2 - Click on the Inventory Areas tab.

accessareas

3 - Double-click on the Inventory Area you want to change and edit as desired.

editarea

4 - Click Save.

Warning: Updating an Inventory Area will permanently change the information for all inventory details and related reports.

Delete Inventory Area

1 - In the Project Admin Center, click Project Setup and select Inventory Settings.

2 - Click on the Inventory Areas tab.

accessareas

3 - Click on the Inventory Area you want to delete.
4 - Click on Delete Inventory Area.

deletearea

5 - You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the selected item(s). Click Yes.

Warning: Deleting an Inventory Area will permanently remove all references to it from inventory details and related reports.