Follow

Client Admin Center - Settings - Project - Regions

Client Admin Center - Settings - Project - Regions

In this article:

About Regions in Client Admin Center

The Project menu item under Settings in the Client Admin Center allows an administrator to categorize individual projects by Region, allowing for the ability to add extra information about a project that will distinguish it from other projects, providing the opportunity for more effective reporting and analysis. 

To manage Regions, click Settings and select Project.

Add Region

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Settings and select Project

2 - Click on Add Region.

3 - A new line will appear. Enter the region in the space provided. Double-click in the Description field to enter a description if desired.

You can enter a region in two ways:

  • Click on Add Region multiple times to add as many fields as you need and then go back and enter your regions in the spaces provided.
  • Click on Add Region, enter your region in the space provided, and then click on Add Region again and repeat the process as many times as needed.

4 - Click Save.

Update/Edit Region

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Settings and select Project

2 - Double-click on the Region you want to change and edit. If you want to change the Description, double-click on it.

3 - Click Save.

Warning: Editing a region will permanently change  the information for all project details and reports. Any regions that are edited will be updated wherever they are used throughout Lasso, including project details and related reports.

Delete Region

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Settings and select Project

2 - Click on the region you want to delete.
3 - Click on Delete Region.

4 - You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the selected item(s). Click Yes.

Warning: Deleting a region will remove all references to it from project details.