Follow

Client Admin Center - System - News

Client Admin Center - System - News

In this article:

About News

The News menu item under System in the Client Admin Center provides the ability to create personalized news postings that are viewable by your company's Lasso users. The screen is divided into two sections – Current and Closed. The Current section is for news items that are currently active while the Closed section is for those items that have been archived or have expired. News in the Closed section can be reactivated at any time. News in the Current section does not automatically move to the Closed section until the item is archived by the Lasso user or has expired.

To manage News:

In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select News.

systemsettings

Add News

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select News.

systemsettings

2 - Click on Add News.

systemsettings

3 - Enter brief description of your news item in the Subject field.
4 - Click on the calendar to the right of the Start field and enter the date that the news item should be activated.
5 - Click on the calendar to the right of the End field to enter the date that the news item should expire.
6 - Leave the Closed field with the default of No. Selecting Yes in this field will archive the news item.
7 - Enter the contents of the news item in the space provided.

systemsettings

8 - Click Save.

Update/Edit News

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select News.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the news item you want to edit.

systemsettings

3 - Click in the fields you want to change and edit as desired.

Note: Selecting Yes in the Closed field will archive the news item and selecting No will reactivate it.

systemsettings

4 - Click Save to update the news item.

Archive News

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select News.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the news item you want to archive.

systemsettings

3 - Click on the dropdown to the right of Closed and select Yes.

systemsettings

4 - Click Save. Once saved, the archived news item will have moved from Current to Closed in the left panel.

Note: Click on the dropdown to the right of Closed and select No to reactivate the news item.

Delete News

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click on System and select News.

systemsettings

2 - Click on the news item you want to delete.
3 - Click on Delete News.

systemsettings

4 - You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the selected item(s). Click Yes.