Follow

Client Admin Center - Users - Update/Edit User Accounts

Client Admin Center - Users - Update/Edit User Accounts

In this article:

About Updating User Accounts

Updates to user accounts are made in the Client Admin Center. Click on the Users tab to access various updating functionality:

  • Manage Users
  • Manage Permissions
  • Manage Roles

mageusersmain2.jpg

Update First/Last Name

Note: The Username cannot be changed.

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 - Select the user.

user.jpg

3 - In the User Form, update the First and/or Last Name fields as needed and Save.

name.jpg

Reset Password

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 - Select the user.

user.jpg

3 - In the User Form, enter a new password in the Password field and enter it again in the Confirm Password field, and Save.

password.jpg

Update/Edit Email Address

You can update email addresses in three areas from the Users tab - Manage UsersManage Permissions, and Manage Roles.

Manage Users

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 - Double-click on the user's name.

user.jpg

3 - Select the Sales role.

4 - In the New email field, enter the new email address and Save.

emailchange.jpg

Manage Permissions

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Permissions.

mageusers2a.jpg

2 - Under New Email Address (Sales only), double-click on the email address you want to update, enter the new email, and Save.

emailchange2.jpg

Manage Roles

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Roles.

mageusers3a.jpg

2 - Under New email, double-click in the empty field beside the email address you want to update, enter the new email, and Save.

emailchange3a.jpg

Update Sales Manager/Sales Rep Role Type

You can update a user's Sales Manager/Sales Rep Role Type in two areas from the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

Manage Users

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 - Double-click on the user's name.

user.jpg

3 - Select the Sales role.

4 - In the Type field, select Sales Manager or Sales Rep, and Save.

rolechange2.jpg

Manage Roles

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Roles.

mageusers3a.jpg

2 - Select the user's Sales role.

3 - Under Type, select Sales Manager or Sales Rep, and Save.

salesrolechange.jpg

Update Permissions

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg

2 - Double-click on the user's name.

user.jpg

3 - Double-click on the role.

4 - Check and uncheck permissions as needed, and Save.

hidechange2.jpg

Hide User with Sales Role From Sales Center

Users with a sales role can be hidden from the Sales Center. This functionality is generally used for sales managers who need access to the Sales Center to view registrants, sales activities, and reporting but do not need to be assigned their own registrants or activities.

You can hide or unhide users from the Sales Center in two areas on the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

Manage Users

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 – Select the user.

user.jpg

3 – Select the Sales role.

4 – In the Hide field, select Yes to hide the user from the Sales Center or No to make the user visible.

hidechange2.jpg

Manage Roles

1 - In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Roles.

mageusers3a.jpg

2 - Select the user's Sales role.

3 - Under Hide, select Yes to hide the user from the Sales Center or No to make the user visible.

hidechange.jpg

Disable Lasso Login

Disable a user's login when they no longer need access to Lasso.

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 – Select the user.

user.jpg

3 – In the User Form panel, check the box beside Login Disabled and Save.

Under the Login Disabled column in the User list, No will change to Yes.

disable.jpg

Disable Role

Disable a user's role when they no longer need access to a specific project or set of permissions.

You can disable a user's role in two areas on the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 – Double-click on the user’s name.

user.jpg

3 – Select the role you want to disable, check the box beside Role Disabled, and Save.disable2.jpg

Manage Roles

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Roles.

mageusers3a.jpg

2 – Find the project and role that you want to disable for the user.

3 – In the Role Disabled field, select Yes or No, and Save.

disablechange.jpg