Follow

Update/Edit User Accounts

Update/Edit User Accounts

In this article:

About Updating User Accounts

Updates to user accounts are made in the Client Admin Center. Click on the Users tab to access various updating functionality:

  • Manage Users
  • Manage Permissions
  • Manage Roles

Update First/Last Name

Note: The Username cannot be changed.

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 - Select the user.

3 - In the User Form, update the First and/or Last Name fields as needed and Save.

Reset Password

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 - Select the user.

3 - In the User Form, enter a new password in the Password field and enter it again in the Confirm Password field, and Save.

Update/Edit Email Address

You can update email addresses in three areas from the Users tab - Manage UsersManage Permissions, and Manage Roles.

Manage Roles

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 - Double-click on the user's name.

3 - Select the Sales role.

4 - In the New email field, enter the new email address and Save.

OR

Manage Permissions

1 - Click Users and select Manage Permissions.

2 - Under New Email Address (Sales only), double-click on the email address you want to update, enter the new email, and Save.

OR

From Manage Roles

1 - Click Users and select Manage Roles.

2 - Under New email, double-click in the empty field beside the email address you want to update, enter the new email, and Save.

Update Sales Manager/Sales Rep Role Type

You can update a user's Sales Manager/Sales Rep Role Type in two areas from the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

Manager Users

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 - Double-click on the user's name.

3 - Select the Sales role.

4 - In the Type field, select Sales Manager or Sales Rep, and Save.

OR

Manage Roles

1 - Click Users and select Manage Roles.

2 - Select the user's Sales role.

3 - Under Type, select Sales Manager or Sales Rep, and Save.

Update Permissions

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 - Double-click on the user's name.

3 - Double-click on the role.

4 - Check and uncheck permissions as needed, and Save.

Hide User with Sales Role From Sales Center

Users with a sales role can be hidden from the Sales Center. This functionality is generally used for sales managers who need access to the Sales Center to view registrants, sales activities, and reporting but do not need to be assigned their own registrants or activities.

You can hide or unhide users from the Sales Center in two areas on the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

Manage Users

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 - Select the user.

3 - Select the Sales role.

4 - In the Hide field, select Yes to hide the user from the Sales Center or No to make the user visible.

OR

Manage Roles

1 - Click Users and select Manage Roles.

2 - Select the user's Sales role.

3 - Under Hide, select Yes to hide the user from the Sales Center or No to make the user visible.

Disable Lasso Login

Disable a user's login when they no longer need access to Lasso.

1 - In Client Admin Center , click Users and select Manage Users.

2 – Click on the user’s name in the Users list.

3 - In the User Form panel, check the box beside Login Disabled and Save.

Under the Login Disabled column in the User list, No will change to Yes.

Disable Role

Disable a user's role when they no longer need access to a specific project or set of permissions.

You can disable a user's role in two areas on the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 – Double-click on the user’s name in the Users list.

3 – Select the role you want to disable, check the box beside Role Disabled, and Save.

The role will show as Disabled.

OR

Manage Roles

1 - Click Users and select Manage Roles.

2 - Select the user's role.

3 - In the Role Disabled field, select Yes or No, and Save.