Follow

Inventory Center - Cancel or Reassign Contract

Inventory Center - Cancel or Reassign Contract

In this article:

Cancel Contract

1 – In the Inventory Center, click on the appropriate Component tab, if applicable.You won't see Component tabs if there is only one.
2 – Click on the unit in the Inventory List.

3 – Click on Contract.

4 – Click on Cancel Deal.

5 – Select the Cancellation Reason from the dropdown.
6 – Select the Cancellation Date if different from the current one.
7 – Check the items that you want to remove from the unit. For example, you may wish to keep the storage information but remove everything else.
8 – Click on Cancel Deal.

9 – A message will come up asking if you’re sure you want to cancel the deal. Review the items you have checked for removal from the system. When you are sure you have checked off the correct items, click OK.

The contract will be cancelled and checked items will be removed from the database. History of cancelled deals can be viewed in the Inventory Cancellations Report. Once a cancellation has been made on a unit, it cannot be removed from Inventory Cancellation Report. 

Reassign Contract

1 – In the Inventory Center, click on the appropriate Component tab, if applicable. You won't see Component tabs if there is only one.
2 – Click on the unit in the Inventory List.

3 – Click on Contract.

4 – Click on Reassign Deal.

5 – Beside Reassign to, select the purchaser’s new Inventory Unit.
6 – Under the Inventory, Storage, and Sales Reps sections, for each item, select what you want to do with the information:

  • Take – Move the information from the original unit to the newly selected unit
  • Leave – Keep the information with the original unit
  • Delete – Remove the information from the original unit

Example:
Mr Smith puts an offer in to purchase Unit 100 and Parking Stall 330 is assigned to it. Mr Smith then decides he wants Unit 209 instead. If you Take the Parking Stall information, Parking Stall 330 will move from Unit 100 to Unit 209. If you Leave it, it will remain with Unit 100, even though Mr Smith is no longer the purchaser of that unit. If you Delete it, Parking Stall 330 will no longer be assigned to either unit.

7 – Click Save.

8 – A message will come up asking if you’re sure you want to reassign the deal. Click OK.

You will be taken to the inventory profile of the new unit to which the purchaser has been reassigned. History for contracts that have been reassigned can be viewed in the Reassigned Deals Report.

Update/Edit Inventory Unit Cancellation Reason

1 – In the Inventory Center, click on the appropriate Component tab, if applicable. You won't see Component tabs if there is only one.

components.jpg

2 – With your mouse, hover over Inventory and click on Inventory Cancellations.

3 – Click on the pencil beside the Inventory Cancellation that you would like to uupdate.

4 – Select the new cancellation reason from the dropdown and Save.