Follow

Manage Permission Presets

Manage Permission Presets

In this article:

  • About Permission Presets
  • Add Permission Presets
  • Update/Edit Permission Presets
  • Remove Permission Presets

About Permission Presets

Use Permission Presets to define and save specific roles and permissions that can be applied to an individual user or multiple users all at one time. This function will ensure that your users are assigned the appropriate permissions with consistency.

Permission Presets are managed in the Client Admin Center . Click on the Users tab and select Permission Presets.

Add Permission Preset

For the instructional video, click here.

1 - Click Users and select Manage Permission Presets.

4 - Click Add Preset and enter a name for the permission preset in the space provided.

users

Warning:  If you’ve clicked Add Preset more than once in the previous step, you need to ensure that you click on the correct Preset Name before proceeding with the next step of checking off Permissions for it.

5 - You will notice the Role Types (Sales, Project Administration, Inventory, and Client Administration) in tabs above the list of Permissions on the right-hand side. You can define a single Role that contains Permissions from all Role Types. Select the first Role Type for which you’d like to set Permissions.

6 - Check the boxes beside the Permissions you want the Role to have. Permissions that are unchecked will be in red font.

users

7 - If you want to include permissions from another Role Type, move to the appropriate tab, and check the boxes. Do this for as many Role Types and Permissions as you want the Permission Preset to contain.

8 - Once you checked off Permissions for all the Preset Names you’ve added, click Save.

Update/Edit Permission Preset

For the instructional video, click here.

1 - Click Users and select Manage Permission Presets.


4 - Click on the name of the Preset to bring up its Permissions. Permissions that are unchecked will be in red font.
5 - Check and uncheck boxes beside Permissions under each Role Type as required.

users

6 - Click Save.

Delete Permission Preset

For the instructional video, click here.

1 - Click Users and select Manage Permission Presets.


4 - Click on the name of the Preset.
5 - Click Delete Preset.

Note: You will be removing the Preset only, not the Permissions assigned to Users who have already been given that Preset.

users

6 - You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the selected item(s). Click Yes.