Follow

Disable User Login or Role

Disable User Login or Role

In this article:

Disabling User Logins vs Disabling Roles

Disabling a user’s login prevents them from accessing Lasso while disabling a role still allows them to log into Lasso but they no longer have access to a specific project or set of permissions.

Examples:

1 - A user has sales rep roles on projects A and B. If the user’s sales rep role on project A is disabled, the user can still log into Lasso but only has access to project B.

2 - A user has sales manager roles on projects A and B as well as a Client Admin role. If the Client Admin role is disabled, the user no longer has the client-level permissions associated to the role but can still access projects A and B as sales manager.

Disable User Login

1 - In Client Admin Center , click Users and select Manage Users.

2 – Click on the user’s name in the Users list.

3 - In the User Form panel, check the box beside Login Disabled and Save.

In the Login Disabled field in the Users list, No will change to Yes.

 Disable Role

You can disable a user's role in two areas on the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

1 - Click Users and select Manage Users.

2 – Double-click on the user’s name in the Users list.

3 – Select the role you want to disable, check the box beside Role Disabled, and Save.

The role will show as Disabled.

OR

Manage Roles

1 - Click Users and select Manage Roles.

2 - Select the user's role.

3 - In the Role Disabled field, select Yes or No, and Save.