Follow

FAQs - Disable User Login or Role

FAQs - Disable User Login or Role

In this article:

Disabling User Logins vs Disabling Roles

Disabling a user’s login prevents them from accessing Lasso while disabling a role still allows them to log into Lasso but they no longer have access to a specific project or set of permissions.

Examples:

1 - A user has sales rep roles on projects A and B. If the user’s sales rep role on project A is disabled, the user can still log into Lasso but only has access to project B.

2 - A user has sales manager roles on projects A and B as well as a Client Admin role. If the Client Admin role is disabled, the user no longer has the client-level permissions associated to the role but can still access projects A and B as sales manager.

Disable User Login

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 – Select the user.

users2a.jpg

3 – In the User Form panel, check the box beside Login Disabled and Save.

users7.jpg

Note: If the following message appears, the domain name in the email address must be authenticated in Lasso:

Specified email domain is not verified

users8.jpg

 Disable Role

You can disable a user's role in two areas on the Users tab - Manage Users and Manage Roles.

Manage Users

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Users.

mageusers1a.jpg2 – Double-click on the user’s name.

users2a.jpg

3 – Select the role you want to disable, check the box beside Role Disabled, and Save.disable2.jpg

Manage Roles

1 – In the Client Admin Center, click Users and select Manage Roles.

mageusers3a.jpg

2 – Find the project and role that you want to disable for the user.

3 – In the Role Disabled field, select Yes and Save.

disablechange.jpg